Masonry Art

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Masonry is a cult, a group of people that believe that the human race is not perfect and needs to be perfected. They believe that the human race can be pushed forward and be enlightened to knew things as well. Masonry is a group of people that are in search for knowledge or as they call it be “enlightened”. It is also a very secretive organization were people swear an oath to not tell anyone what goes on in the organization. It is a very complicated organization.  A mix of many religions across the world. In the group no one is allowed to mention their God’s name. In the group when the god of their religion is mentioned they must mention him as “the architect of the universe” and in these organizations they understand that knowledge is power which is why people have a ranks depending on how mature they are and how much they know. Ranks are known as a “degree”. 33 degree is the highest rank. The reason why they are ranked as degree is because they believe in the symbolism of alchemy. That one day a scientist will find a way to turn lead into gold, that lead being boiled 33 degrees in chemicals will make it happen, and many have failed doing this, because there is a formula to it. From nothing to value. It is only symbolism although some people take it literally.  What it really means is that as people rank up in the group they eventually can get to the 33rd degree, which is enlightenment. That is why the pyramid with the eye at the top is an iconic symbol for this group of people. The higher the rank, the harder it gets to get to the top. People in the 33rd degree are mostly all unknown million airs that through their lifetime have contributed to the group in a very outstanding way. The group itself is a bit scary sometimes as well, it does have some very, very creepy things. They are not allowed to share information with others and there is circles within circles in the group as well. Penalty for sharing information to others is treason to the group and death is the punishment. That is why many rumors spread about a celebrities’ death or a singer being tied to this group. It is like CIA classified information. Masons are a huge fan of symbols in art, symbols can mean a lot of things and mostly is personal to ones self. You would have to think the same as them to understand its means as it has many variations like culture, belief, and creativity and can be mistaken for another meaning. For example an upside down 5 pointed star is a common satanic symbol, but to them it can mean something else, like a god, a symbol of perfection, or power, religion, astrology. Another example, and for astrology, naming planets from roman gods, almost similar to greek gods. Jupiter because of its huge size is the king of the planets. Zeus known as jupiter in ancient rome was given that name to that planet. A lot of people in american history have been masons especially when young america was going through a revolution such as Benjamin Franklin, George Washington, Thomas Jefferson to name a few. Mason symbols/art are very common, its in american money, and government buildings.

Misael Perez Sanchez

8 thoughts on “Masonry Art

  1. I believe that most of the information about masonry is a conspirarcy! Everyone has their own interpretation of art and these are just beliefs from a specific group of people. I can interpret a symbol and get a group of people to follow my beliefs because essentially it would be the same thing. I would not consider this a religion because it is more systematic than anything. I believe this would be an organization because there are all different types of people that are so called apart of this group but they all have a common goal.

  2. Totally didn’t expect someone to make a blog about masonry art, but kudos to you for talking about it. This is a very controversial topic, thus I’m expecting a lot of people to put their input. You can’t help when you look at the dollar bill and be like “why does it have a pyramid, and to make it even more creepy, an eye on it?” For years I have sat in history class and waited and waited for an answer or at least a lesson of where the topic would come up (aside from learning about Egypt and their pyramids, but what does that have to do with the United States?), but oddly enough it never did? I find it sort of strange why they don’t teach these subjects… If America is all about “we the people” why would they put something unknown on our currency. It’s just so fishy. Some Americans probably don’t even know why it’s there, isn’t that strange? Personally I do believe in the conspiracy, but I don’t go out of way to learn more about it (because I’m going to be honest some of those people have way too much time on their hands. Plus the subject alone can turn a person crazy.) Anyways great blog, and great choice of topic!

    P.s. I few days ago i was listening to 30 seconds to Mars and my brother (He’s Marine) sent me a link to this video and told me how stupid the music video was due to the lead singer shooting aimlessly or it being stupid (or something along those lines) hahaha. Anyways the song talks about a ‘brand new world’ while depicting violence and war. What we really surprised me was 5:47…watch and find out 🙂

    • This is a perfect example of what I was talking about its something we all have seen one time or another in the media, and it is used a lot in american culture, new world order is a big thing in masonry. Also america built a new order (a nation) totally independent from the king, so in a way it is linked together. I dont believe everything out there and wether it is linked to masonry, its the media. Not a very liable source, but if that is the attention they want then its working very well for them. This was a good example Beatriz!

  3. This was a very interesting blog to read. I didn’t know anything about this group. In a way this group intrigues me because of how secretive it is. I don’t think I’d ever want to be a part of a group that strives so hard for perfection. I myself don’t mesh well with perfectionists. It’s really scary how they give death as punishment. I’m not sure if they are so much looking for attention as they are trying to send a message to the world in their own way. To me it sounds like more of a way of living. In the way you worded it, it sounded to me that they didn’t to give up their religion completely. They just have to call their god a different name. Thanks for sharing!

    -Kelly Czajka

  4. I don’t know what to think about masons, and I think that’s by design. They shroud themselves in mystery just so that people will think all sorts of wild things. I think that in reality they’re probably nothing more a high end networking group for rich white guys. A club. Their hidden symbols in art is just their way of patting themselves on the back, not unlike “easter eggs” in video games, circuit board and video game design, etc.

  5. In my opinion, if scientology can be a religion, then so can masonry. People in that have to pay money to rank up in terms of status. And they have some crazy beliefs… like having esp. theses days, anything can be put into “religion”. When you look into any religion, you are bound to find creepy things that have happend. so i dont think that anything within this group is really all that creepy. And when it comes to the symbolism, their symbols are everywehre. so maybe the masons are running things and do have their hands in all the cookie jars so to speak…

  6. Hello Misael,

    I am sorry about my late comment on your blog, but first of all, I wanted to say that you did a great job on your blog. I really enjoy reading it and I actually did learn something about this particular form of art. I really didn’t hear too much about Masonry Art or the mason. But now that you mentioned it, it is very interesting and creepy at the same time. I am usually very curious about things. I actually found this video about the american bill and how it relates to the 911 tragedy:

    Like I said, I am glad and pleased to see that someone wrote about this type of art. It very educating and interesting. To answer your first question, in my opinion, I do consider the Masons to be a group of people like any other group of people. They have the right to choose who they want to be part of and what to believe. That is just their way of living. In regards to your second question, since I don’t know too much about the Mason and this cult, I really don’t know what is actually true or not, but if something is true, I am very sure that it has been proven and there are evidence that it does exist. And finally, to answer your last question, I am very sure that there are many symbols everyone, not just in music, advertisements or in the media itself but on everything that we use or see, the problem or the good thing is that some of us don’t know what those symbols mean. For us is just like any other symbol used to blend in with the whole image, but it could have different meaning and it could be there for other purposes. After all, I am very glad about your blog post. Keep up the good work.

  7. Great blog, I would have never thought of it!! I think it is a combination of art and architecture. Although I don’t buy into a lot of conspiracy theories, I also think that even rumors have a “grain of truth” to them. While Masons consider themselves a scientific organization, they seem to follow many somewhat religious rituals. The layout of D.C. and design of some of it’s buildings are similar to Egyptian works. I think there is an obvious reason for this – Egyptians were arguably some of the greatest architects the world had ever seen – especially considering the limited tools they had to work with. If I were designing a building or city, I would model it after what I considered to be the best also. I believe masonic symbols in the entertainment industry are used like music soundtracks, there to draw attention to something or give the sense of intrigue in a scene. I really enjoyed your choice and learned a few things too, thank-you.

Leave a Reply

